HTTP POST to Azure IoT

• Hey,

Im relatively new to all this - and I've got a fair way but just can't replicate this POST command to get data into the Azure IoT platform.
    Ive successfully setup a Azure IOT Central App that can receive HTTP Post and then record the measurements
    See - https://github.com/Azure/iotc-device-bridge

That is all setup and working and I can use PostMan to test with this
    0_1599182132378_985357a4-8094-4d27-b0f7-1e7e6754219c-image.png

This works fine. I get the data into Azure IoT. It looks lovely.
    0_1599182928983_fd183531-7197-424f-a455-c324d261576a-image.png

I just want to replicate this simple HTTP Post with JSON data payload in a UIFlow. I can then use my m5Stickc to send the real data.

Here is my attempt:
    0_1599182443317_93903347-5378-4580-978d-f0afe6a2db11-image.png

I have tried many variations of the 'data' payload - sometimes I get 400 errors - sometimes I get responses to say the 'device' is not correctly specified - but most of my attempts I get no response back.

What would be the best way to recreate the POST command in UIFlow?

Im - close - so thanks anybody that can help :)

Russell

• not idea. maybe you could check the request header does same to the postman test sample

• In simple terms without all the story, how do you do a HTML Post with this data?

{
    "device": {
    "deviceId": "postmantest"
    },
    "measurements": {
    "Temp": 29.31,
    "Pressure": 44,
    "humidity": 8.3,
    "ledColor": "red"
    }
    }

For those who do code - I dont - postman says the code would be..

curl --location --request POST 'https://[sitecode].azurewebsites.net/api/IoTCIntegration?code=[key]'
    --header 'Content-Type: text/plain'
    --data-raw '{
    "device": {
    "deviceId": "postmantest"
    },
    "measurements": {
    "Temp": 29.31,
    "Pressure": 44,
    "humidity": 8.3,
    "ledColor": "red"
    }
    }'