ERROR Invalid syntax (UIFlow 1.6.2) when trying to upload

• @world101
    Hi and thanks,

Indeed I use (and prefer to use) the desktop version, but I gave it a go with the online version. A similar thing occurs, I can run it, but now it hangs when trying to upload to the device, showing the "Uploading..." indicator on the core screen...

• It’s usually quick, but sometimes downloading your flow to the device takes a bit (~1 minute). Send or PM me a link to the file and I’ll give it a try.

• Also, the Desktop uiFlow IDE is several revs behind the web version. I hope they will keep both IDEs in feature parity in the future.

• @world101

Hi, I left it "uploading" for about 15mins, long enough to conclude it hangs I suppose.

You can find the m5f file here
    (Bear in mind, I'm no coder, just a hobbyist)

• Download (or upload to the device) worked for me. However, it took several tries for my device to stay connected to the uiFlow web IDE. I kept having to hit the refresh button and I rebooted my m5stack once.

Stability of the web IDE can vary, depending on your location, time of day, and how many people are using the server. But overall, I didn't have a problem with our flow and it loaded onto the device in about 10-15 seconds.

If you still can't get it, you could switch to the Python tab and copy all the Python code to a file called main.py on your computer. Then use ampy, Thonny, Mu, or another utility to copy main.py to your device and place it in the /flash directory. Then the m5stack should boot your program by default after startup.

• @world101
    Hi, thanks for having a go at it.